Could Oprah come calling?

I was just reading my favorite green tip site, Ideal Bite, (I know I mention them a lot…if you haven’t signed up for their free newsletter, what are you waiting for?), and what do you know, Oprah is looking for guests who are taking small steps to combat global warming. Hello, producers up in Chicago…check me out! I’m just a station-wagon-drivin’, kid-totin’, professional organizin’ mom down in Chapel Hill trying to do my part by stopping shopping and simplifying life a bit.

I can’t get too far ahead of myself, but what would I do if they called? What if they invited me to be on the show? Would I have to buy a new outfit? Pay to get my eyebrows waxed? Finally shed these five pounds so I could look hot on TV? Maybe Nate would take pity on me and work his magic in our master bathroom or oh-so-70’s kitchen? I can picture it now…an eco-friendly home makeover for the Kersh family!

Surely they won’t call…but a girl can dream, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

