Highlights from Christmas 2006

Our kids had a ball on Christmas morning. When it was all said and done, it looked like we had a HUGE Christmas. I’d love to tell you that it only seemed big because we’ve been living the simple life for 5 and a half months. But in all honesty, it was a big ‘ol Christmas-gift-giving-box-ripping-throw down with more than enough presents to go around. Here are a few of the favorite gifts the kiddos received:

5 year old daughter: Emily, her American Girl doll from BiBi, Pogo Moon Hopper from Santa, and Bingo. Baby Alive was never mentioned or missed!

2 year old son: Rocket with a battery (although we removed the explosive kit that was included), Enya CD (“boo-tiful music”), and a Little People Garage that includes a car wash.

This Christmas was far from consumer free. Carter and I even managed to sneak in a few stocking stuffers for each other. And for those who heard me whining last week, he did much better than a few pairs of socks from Dillards for me. We’re back on our pledge to lay off shopping until January 9th. I’m working on my New Years Resolutions and we’re hoping to continue our “buy less” committment beyond the beginning of the year. Hope you and yours had a fantastic holiday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Highlights from Christmas 2006

  1. MojoMom says:

    I couldn’t believe my eyes, but I just got back from CVS and the Christmas aisle has been transformed into….the Valentine’s Day aisle! Only 50 days to get that shopping done…we’d better get cracking.

    Care to join me in a War Against Holidays? I wrote about it over at MojoMom.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

