Life is looking up…

We got some good news about the damage on our house (not nearly as bad as we thought), and the cars are both running for now. I shoot my second episode of “Time Makeover” starting tomorrow–surely I won’t have car trouble again (did I just tease the Universe or what?)? Our kids are healthy, the sun is shining…I think things are looking up for the Kersh family.

After I get through this week of taping I’m looking forward to setting some ground rules for our next Consumer-free (more or less) experiment. Now that it appears we won’t be going into Chapter 11 due to much less structural damage to our home than we originally anticipated, it may be more challenging to stay away from the stuff. My bookclub meets this week to watch “Inconvenient Truth” together (I’ve really missed my gal pals during these past few crazy weeks!)–so perhaps seeing the movie again will light another fire under me to do my part. Not to worry, though, we definitely plan to continue purchasing toilet paper. More later…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

