a little Greek philosophy

I’m in the middle of pulling together a presentation so my blogging (as well as my house cleaning, cooking and parenting) has fallen by the wayside. I happened upon this quote in the signature line of an organizer’s email the other day and I copied it down. Words to live by:

“. . . grant that I may become beautiful in my soul within,
and that all my external possessions may be in harmony with my inner self.”– Plato

I’m feeling pretty darn harmonious myself after tackling a major playroom cleanout this past week. Carter just built a totally sweet treehouse for our kids. They’re having so much fun in their new play space that their toys have been forgotten. So I took the liberty of getting rid of all the unloved and unused plastic and plush and happily dropped it off at the PTA Thrift Shop this morning. Ahhhh, organizational bliss!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

