Hello lover…

Stop the presses…I’ve found my bathroom vanity and I am in love. Nevermind that it costs WAY more than the earlier mentioned, settlin’ for second best, non-eco-friendly vanity. I’m willing to sacrifice a planned pocket door AND an overpriced mirror for this beauty. It’s earth-mama lovely and exactly what I was looking for.

Plus, I’m totally digging this Baltimore based store where they sell the beauty. Check out Blue House for earth-loving stuff for the home. I’m really not a fan of buying green just to buy more stuff (because that just defeats the purpose), but if you NEED to buy something, at least try to go green. Chapel Hill has it’s own new green store, Twig (no website available that I can find), right next to Whole Foods on South Elliott. My kids love an afternoon of Locopops (best Mexican popsicles ever) and a visit to Twig to lust over the Automoblox collection. What better way to spend these 100 degree days of late…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

