Junk Mail diet…new solutions

If you’ve read my blog in the past, you know I’ll happily jump on a soap box about junk mail. I hate how it wastes my time (up to 8 months over the course of a lifetime!), and our natural resources (100 million trees a year). Time just published an article with links to ways to reduce your junk mail. They include some of my favorites that I write about often such as Catalog Choice and Greendimes. And they also mention a new free service called ProQuo. I’ve signed the petition to help create a national Do Not Mail Registry. It’s frustrating to me that this legislation is going nowhere. But if we ALL take advantage of the services to reduce our mail, perhaps the bulk mail industry will have to wake up and get a little more creative about ways to get our attention!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

