Travel tip of the day…

I just saw a Facebook post from a friend who was returning from Las Vegas and couldn’t remember where she parked her car. I’ve been in this same boat before (and really…after a trip to Vegas, aren’t we lucky if that’s the only thing we can’t remember!)…so what I’ve started doing in all parking garages is grabbing my cell phone and snapping a photo of the nearest level/section sign. When I return, I can scan through my photos and “see” where I parked. The only catch is remembering to delete the photo after you locate your car so you’re not scrolling through numerous parking garage sign photos in the future!

Also, as I learned from experience–if you do lose your car, go immediately to a parking attendant. They keep all license plate numbers on record through security cameras, so they can easily help you find your car.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

